STEM Industry Advisory Committee

The goal of the STEM Industry Advisory Committee is to support the success of students interested in pursuing STEM careers.  The committee is involved in events that expose students to STEM opportunities, and in providing internship opportunities for Cochise STEM students.

The committee also provides input into the needs of industry for various STEM programs and suggests ways in which to align the curriculum of these programs with current industry practices.

STEM Industry Advisory Committee members

  • Dr. Caroline VanIngen-Dunn – Science Foundation Arizona
  • Ed Cerutti – TASC
  • Jason Bowling – SSVEC
  • Jerry Proctor – Ft Huachuca
  • Karen Nicodemus – Science Foundation Arizona
  • Ken Copeland – SAIC
  • Ken DeWitt – METI
  • Mike Wallace – JITC, Ft Huachuca
  • Randy Britto – L-3 Communications and IEEE Co-Chair
  • Randy Herrin – JITC, Ft Huachuca
  • Steve Nagy – Northrop Grumman
  • Wallace Ricks – ManTech International

Cochise College Support Members

  • Bruce Richardson – Dean of Business, CIS, Technology, Avionics
  • Bubba Hall – Dean of Math & Science
  • Chris Ritter – Instructor, Electronics & Avionics
  • Feng Yang – Instructor, Engineering and Mechatronics
  • JoAnn Deakin – Instructor, Physics and Running Start
  • Kristy Ritter – Instructor, Math and Running Start
  • Verlyn Fick – Vice President Instruction/Provost
  • Celia Jenkins – STEM Pathway Coordinator

 Supported by:

K-12 STEM Opportunities
Ben Berry

Science, Engineering and Math Programs
Beth Ann Krueger, PhD

Computer, Aviation and Technology Programs
Bruce Richardson
  • Science Foundation Arizona
  • National Science Foundation
Cochise College Sierra Vista Map
© 2016 STEM