Mathematics


Why Mathematics at Cochise?

If you love mathematics and want to pursue a career where you can use math every day, then an associate of science offers a great foundation for many different career fields. Math develops analytical and problem-solving skills that can be used in a variety of occupations.

The Mathematics Associate of Science degree prepares students for transfer to a university program in mathematics, computer science, or natural sciences. To ensure a seamless transfer, students must develop their specific program of study in close coordination with a Cochise College advisor.

 

Department Chair | Angela Garcia | garciaangela@cochise.edu

Math Degree Pathway

The math degree from Cochise offers a great pathway to university

Mathematic Program Instructors

Dorman, Randall
Sierra Vista Campus | LCC/1229
(520) 515-5473 | dormanr@cochise.edu

 

Garcia, Angela
Fort Huachuca Center | OSMS/67601A-3A
(520) 335-8386 | garciaangela@cochise.edu

 

Jones, Patrick
Sierra Vista Campus | LCC/1244
(520) 515-5341 | jonespat@cochise.edu

 

Krueger, Barbara
Douglas Campus | GEN/1121
(520) 417-4071 | kruegerb@cochise.edu

 

Melito, Matthew
Douglas Campus | GEN/1149
(520) 417-4116 | melitom@cochise.edu

 

Ritter, Kristy
Sierra Vista Campus | LCC/1246
(520) 515-3629 | ritterk@cochise.edu

 

Roark, Steven
roarks@cochise.edu
Douglas Campus | GEN/1144 | (520) 417-4078
Sierra Vista Campus | SCI/1122 | (520) 515-5442

 

Rogalski, Kim
Sierra Vista Campus | SCI/1114
(520) 515-5325 | rogalski@cochise.edu

Sanders, Susan
Douglas Campus | GEN/1146
(520) 417-4103 | sanderss@cochise.edu

2 Fall Semesters

2 Spring Semesters


Associate of Science  64


Big enough to explore

and small enough to care.

Apply to Cochise