Social & Behavioral Sciences


Curious about why humans do what they do?

With a basic understanding of human group behavior (Sociology), or individual behavior (Psychology),  you can become an asset to your community; your employer; be a better friend; partner; spouse; and parent.

The Social and Behavioral Sciences Associate of Arts degree prepares students for transfer to a university program in anthropology, history, political science, psychology, sociology, or related areas of study. To ensure seamless transfer, students must develop their specific program in close coordination with a Cochise College advisor and in cooperation with department faculty.

Chose an emphasis in Anthropology, History, Political Science, Psychology or Sociology, and let the learning and the fun begin.

Department Chairs
Kristin Juarez | juarezk@cochise.edu | Psychology and Sociology
Stacie Munger | mungers@cochise.edu | Anthropology, History and Political Science

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Many Pathways to Choose From!

Social & Behavioral Science Instructors

Bigwood, Patricia
Instructor of Sociology
bigwoodp@cochise.edu

Atkins, Celeste
Instructor of Sociology
atkinsc@cochise.edu

Juarez, Kristin
Instructor of Psychology
juarezk@cochise.edu

Rebecca Orozco
Instructor of Anthropology & History
orozcor@cochise.edu

Berry, Ben
Instructor of History
berryb@cochise.edu

Quijada, Carlos
Instructor of Psychology
quijadac@cochise.edu

2 Fall Semesters

2 Spring Semesters


Associate of Applied Science  64


Big enough to explore

and small enough to care.

Apply to Cochise